Selfish much?

Standard

I have this strong belief in being selfish. Isn’t there a point in doing what you want to do in the exact moment you want to do it..?

 

I, myself, don’t think that I’m selfish enough. I could do so many more things only because I want to. I don’t, but sometimes I wonder what would happen if I did. Would my friends leave, or would they think I was better for it? What would my parents think?

 

Alot of people say that doing what you want isn’t selfish. I say it is. But I won’t condemn the ones who are strong enough to look to themselves for changes, strength and beauty. They are my rolemodels, the ones that I look to for changes, strength and beauty. And I sincerely hope that I’m on the right path to becoming more selfish.

 

Love and Blue suspenders//

– H

One response »

Leave a Reply

