Winter Wonderland…

Standard

It’s snowing, and I just can’t believe it!

I live in the south of Sweden, very close to the coast, so snow is either nonexistant during winter, blown away to some one who needs it more than me, or it gets grey and slimey, when the temperature won’t stay below 0°C in the daytime..

But, yesterday when I went out with the dog, it had already started and now my little town is WHITE, and it’s so beautiful!!!

Although as I told Stefan on the bus home, snow in Malmö(the city where I go to school) is unneccessary, since it will get grey and slimey. There’s just so much heat every where in that city.

Also, since it’s “chaos” here right now (which means about 5 cm of pure white snowy goodness), the buses and trains are constantly late and that really bugs me. Especially in the morning. Here in Svedala, which is where I live, it’s kind of alright, because I know that if the drivers could, it would never happen. So they apologise politely, and that’s that.

But every morning, I have to change from a yellow bus (the ones that go to basically everywhere in Skåne), to a green bus (the city buses). And some of the drivers can be so unpleseant, especially in the morning. I’m not a morning type of person either, but it still bugs me >,<

But to end this post on a good note, I give you….

The Christmas Song (Chestnuts roasting on an open fire) with Bing Crosby.

The best christmas song ever! 😀

Love and blue suspenders//

– H

Leave a Reply

